My Commitment to our Community:
As long as we must continue to practice social-distancing,
Women On A Roll will continue offer a place for distant-socializing!

C'mon in...there are still seats available!

WOMEN ON THE NET
A Place to Socialize in Solidarity.

In an effort to stay connected with our community during this time of social-distancing, Women On A Roll is proud to offer this free online social experience!
Each interactive gathering will offer a unique opportunity, designed to connect with other women, share ideas, commiserate, laugh, and laugh some more! 

Calendar of Upcoming Online Events

COVID COMEDY
with POPPY CHAMPLIN
Wednesday, May 27

5:00 PM (Pacific)
7:00 PM (Central)
8:00 PM (Eastern)

Poppy Champlin stand-up pedigree is flawless; from her latest Showtime Special to her two Logo specials and appearances on Comic Unleashed with Bryon Allen, The Oprah Winfrey Show, The Joan Rivers Show, Rosie O’Donnell’s VH-1, Comedy Central, and Entertainment Tonight, Poppy has broken out ahead of the pack. She has opened for Ray Ramano, Denis Leary, Bill Maher, Rosie O’Donnell, and Paula Poundstone.
Poppy tackles tough topics with ease. In this comedian’s hands, we can laugh at life’s most formidable perils...and laughter that ravages fear is the best kind of all!
Join Poppy us for comedy and conversation!

CLICK HERE TO REGISTER FOR 5:00 PM POPPY CHAMPLIN

Encore Screening: ONE WAY STREET & Comedy by RENEE SANTOS
Thursday, May 28
6:00 PM (Pacific)
8:00 PM (Central)
9:00 PM (Eastern)

We have had many requests to show this film again for those who missed it last week.

ONE WAY STREET, encore film screening and Q&A.
Comedian Renee Santos, who stars in the film, will be our special guest and provide a little comedy relief before the film screening! 

Film Synopsis: What happens when your desire drives you in the wrong direction? Revved up by passion and ignoring all the signs, three people set out to fulfill their fantasies.
Fasten your seat belts, this ride may wind up on a very bumpy ONE WAY STREET!
Written & directed by Andrea Meyerson
Film Running Time: 15 minutes
Warning: This film contains some nudity and almost sexual content. Viewer discretion is advised.
Q&A with cast and crew after the screening.

CLICK HERE TO REGISTER

MOVIE NIGHT:
QUEER GHOST HUNTERS
Friday, May 29
Two gatherings to choose from:
6 PM (Pacific), 8:00 PM (Central), 9:00 PM (Eastern)
or
8:00 PM (Pacific), 10:00 PM (Central), 11:00 PM (Eastern)

Queer Ghost Hunters (Hunting Queer Ghosts) is a docu-series that makes fun of paranormal shows while finding real ghosts who claim to be gay. In the process, the team unearths true stories of lost LGBTQ lives.
The storyline in this episode highlights a possible connection between one of the lesbian ghost hunters and a deceased nun.
Come in your loungewear or pajamas, put your sound on mute while enjoying popcorn during the screening!.
Running Time: 30 minutes
Q&A with the filmmakers after the screening.

CLICK HERE TO REGISTER FOR 6:00 PM GHOST HUNTERS
CLICK HERE TO REGISTER FOR 8:00 PM GHOST HUNTERS

 

HOUSE PARTY
Saturday, May 30
4:00 PM (Pacific)
6:00 PM (Central)
7:00 PM (Eastern)

Back by popular demand...
because you can never meet too many new friends while staying at home!
House Party is a place to visit with old friends and meet new friends from all over the country...and world!
And after you meet some new friends here, find them on the dance floor later tonight at the Dance Club!
Upon arrival, we’ll gather in the main room, aka foyer. Grab a drink and say hello to everyone! You’ll soon be sent off to different rooms in the house for an opportunity to socialize in small groups. This will be repeated many times during the party! Just like at a regular party, you’ll wander from room to room in the house, enjoying new encounters along the way!
Party Location: 123 Lesbian Way, Fun Town, USA
House Floor Plan:
Main Room: Foyer
Room 1: Living Room
Room 2: Kitchen
Room 3: Backyard
Room 4: Family Room
Room 5: Dining Room
Room 6: Media Room (Hey, it’s a really nice house!)
Room 7: Guest Bedroom (Don’t get any ideas!)
Bring pen and paper in case you want to exchange contact information with any of your new friends!
Now, let’s get this party started!

CLICK HERE TO REGISTER

DANCE CLUB with
CLAUDETTE SEXY DJ
Saturday, May 30
6:30 PM (Pacific)
8:30 PM (Central)
9:30 PM (Eastern)

Welcome to the Dance Club, now get ready to shake your booty!
With more than 30 years experience as a DJ and emcee, Claudette Sexy DJ is a true icon in our community! She will be spinning the best dance tunes all night and taking requests!
Be sure to position the device you’re using for Zoom so we can see you movin’ and grovin’ on the dance floor with us! 

CLICK HERE TO REGISTER

 

GLOBAL GATHERING
Sunday May 31
11:00 AM (Pacific)
1:00 PM (Central)
2:00 PM (Eastern)

Ever wonder what it would be like to live in another country? Before and now, during the pandemic. Our special guests today are lesbians from all over the world: Thailand, New Zealand, South Africa, Spain, Austria, Canada and the UK. You’ll learn first hand about their culture, local LGBTQ communities, being out lesbians (or not), and the current situation of Covid-19 in each of their countries. Join us for this special gathering as we bring our community, worldwide, together.

CLICK HERE TO REGISTER

COMMUNITY TOWN HALL
Sunday May 31
5:00 PM (Pacific)
7:00 PM (Central)
8:00 PM (Eastern)

We've been sheltering in place and gathering online for two months. Although ordinances are being lifted in stages in many locations, we are still uncertain when social distancing will officially end.
To close out the month of May, let's come together and share our thoughts about the past few months and discuss how to navigate the " new norm" moving forward.
Andrea Meyerson will facilitate this community discussion in an open-forum setting. Come to listen, come to share, come just to be with your community.

CLICK HERE TO REGISTER

Attention Zoomers
These online gatherings are designed for your enjoyment! As we head into June,
please let us know what events you would like repeated or feel free to suggest a new event.
Email your requests and suggestions to andrea@womenonaroll.com

More gatherings announced soon, as needed!

Important Zoom Event Information

  • There is no charge to participate.
  • Approximately one hour.
  • Pre-registration is required.
  • Once you register, be sure to save the confirmation email from Zoom. This will provide the link you’ll need to enter our gatherings.
  • We recommend arriving early and hanging out in the waiting room. Guests will be admitted promptly at the start time.
  • There is no limit to the number of gatherings you can join.
  • PLEASE cancel with Zoom if you cannot attend a gathering that you have registered for. Space is limited. and we would like to include guests who may be on a wait list.
  • Each gathering will begin with a brief introduction on how to use Zoom.
  • Registration will cut off two hours prior to the start times.
  • Tipping our special guests is optional and appreciated, if you have the means to do so. No obligation, no pressure!
  • All events are pet-friendly!

Zoom Update: You have probably heard about the problems that have been occurring on Zoom lately. We want you to know that Women On A Roll started out ahead of this curve, as we have always required pre-registration, we pre-approve all registrants, and review all guests in the waiting room before admitting into our gatherings. Therefore, passwords are not needed.
IMPORTANT: The only way to gain access to our gatherings is to go to the link that is included in your confirmation email that is sent to you after registering. Please know where that email is and have it ready prior to the event. It is very difficult for us to resend it just before the start time, and especially once a gathering has started.
Thank you for your understanding and looking forward to seeing you on the Net!

Stay Calm. Stay Close. Stay Connected.

Download or Install Zoom!

For desktop computers

1. Go to - https://zoom.us/download

2. Choose for Mac or PC and follow instructions for downloading.

For iPhone & Android smart phones

1. Zoom for iPhone - https://apps.apple.com/us/app/id546505307

2. Zoom for Android - https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=us.zoom.videomeetings

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.